Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Official citation guide for AMA 11th edition. Available until July 31, 2020.
New
Primary sources, maps, graphs, videos, and much more.
New
High resolution images from over 290 collections, with a focus on accurate descriptive data. Search for images or artists or browse by geography, classification, or collection.
New
Features literary criticism, author biographies, information on themes and literary movements, and browsing collections of some of the most-studied works, authors, and characters.
New
New
New
Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.
New
Consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
New
175+ short video clips divided into the following categories: Musculoskeletal, Nervous System, Mental & Behavioral, Respiratory, Settings, Pediatric.
New
A great place to find background on a topic and begin research for an assignment. You can enter your keywords into the search box, or browse a list of popular and timely subjects.
New
Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division. Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world. Most books in the series deal with a single foreign country, but a few cover several countries or a geographic region. The series includes several books on countries that no longer exist in their original configuration—such as Czechoslovakia, East Germany, the Soviet Union, Sudan, and Yugoslavia. These books remain in the series because they continue to offer valuable historical information and perspective. In some cases, studies on successor states are also part of the series.
New
Contains biographical essays of the 2,500 most studied authors. More than 8,500 writers of fiction, poetry, drama, and essays are featured. More than 400 comprehensive essays on specific literary genres, themes and settings round out the collection. Includes a cross-referenced glossary of 1,800 literary words and phrases. Collection includes Masterplots (12 volumes), Masterplots II (58 volumes), and Magill’s Book Reviews.
New
NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc.
New
Offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
New
New
A collection of resources focused on the fundamentals of writing, from crafting a thesis to effectively revising a paper. Includes guides to grammar, style, and research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...